Paper Adventures Team Blog Hop! 

18143072_10154213707025882_1871921095_n.jpg

Hello and a big warm welcome! You have probably arrived here via Mandy, thank you for clicking through…

The gorgeous Kelly Kent at Paper Adventures invited me to be a honorary member of her Paper Adventure team’s blog hop showcasing some of the new products in the soon-to-be-released 2017-2018 annual catalogue.

I first met Kelly online last year and as we got chatting and realised we had a lot in common (besides our love of Stampin’ Up!). She is so generous with her time and ideas and is a such a talented crafter. She amazes me with her ability to achieve so much in a day!She joined me late last year hosting a market stall at her old primary school which was a really fun day. She has since helped me countless times with questions and advice.

When it came to attending the Onstage event in Perth a few weeks ago she adopted me for the day as my team were attending at the Sydney location. She let me hang out with her team and we had a blast. The ladies in her team are just as gorgeous – more than happy to share and equally talented as you have already seen in this blog hop! Thank you girls for making me feel so welcome.

onstage 2017

So enough chatter, I have a card to share with you all – that’s what you came for right?  The theme for the hop was Prize Patrol – to use the new stamp sets and products we won at the Onstage event. I was lucky to win a beautiful sentiment stamp set called ‘Special Celebrations’ It’s designed to be grouped in pairs – one sentiment for the front of the card and the other for the inside.

watermarked(2017-04-28-0848)

And here is the Wedding card I made.

I knew I wanted to create a wedding card as I love the font and the words in this set. As I only had sentiments and no images to play with I decided to use the Bloomin’ Heart thinlit die to create a focal point. I die cut this in our beautiful shimmery white cardstock. It has a very subtle sheen to it which I thought was lovely for a wedding. I sponged the heart randomly with 3 inks using the sponge dauber in calypso coral, peekaboo peach and tangerine tango. I first saw this idea on Patty Bennett’s website (www.pattystamps.com).

To add some interest to the front of the card I added a panel of Very Vanilla which I embossed with the Hexagon embossing folder. I added the sentiment then tied a bow using the gorgeously soft Very Vanilla Lace Ribbon.


The sentiment for the inside of the card I wanted to stand out a bit so I stamped it in tangerine tango on peekaboo peach cardstock and then used the Lots of Labels dies to cut around it.

Thanks for stopping by my blog – next up is Siobhan

Leave a Reply

