Eastern Palace samples 

As promised here are some of the samples I have made with this new suite called Eastern Palace. This is such a beautiful suite and there are so many possibilities for the dies as they layer together to create intricate layers.


These cards were made using the speciality designer series paper called Eastern Palace. The colours and patterns are really elegant. The design is from Kylie Bertucci. The shapes a die cut using the gold foil sheets and the sentiments are embossed in gold.


These are small notecard sized cards measuring 4×4″ and are ones I think I will be using for my customer thankyou cards this month. I saw these on line from a fellow demonstrator Linda Dalke. The medallion is backed again with our gold foil sheets . I have then added a gold sticker and embossed the sentiment. I haven’t done a lot of emobossing of late and I’m not sure why as it always looks really nice!


The very talented Mary Fish, a US demonstrator has done a short video about this set and this was one of the cards she made. I thought the contrast of colours was really striking. I was able to use one medallion and cut it in half to place on the card. Pretty neat trick hey?


This is a sample card I found online that showcases the die cuts and how they can be used on their own or layered together to build up the designs.

Want to see more? Here is a link to a really informative youtube video from Patty Bennett in the US. click HERE to watch that. And may I suggest you subscribe to her youtube channel? Her videos are so inspiring!

I love the sentiments in the stamp set, the font and the words are really lovely. 

Eastern Palace Premier Bunbdle – 147209 $178.25

Eastern Palace Starter Bundle – 147196 $104.75
Remember these bundles are available to order as of May 1st 2017. That’s less than a week away, how exciting!

Happy Stampin’

Melissa x

Leave a Reply

