Wow what a weekend! 

I attended Stampin Up’s Onstage Local event over the weekend and as usual Stampin Up pulled out all the stops to spoil us for the whole day! It was held at the Parmelia Hotel in Pert City, a lovely spot.  It was an early start, 7.30am check in but there was such a huge buzz of overexcited crafters – all 200 of us! We all checked in and got our ‘show bags’ full of goodies and NEW STAMPS! 

I was very lucky to be adopted for the day by the ever so lovey Kelly Kent and her team. They were all so lovely and welcoming and it made the day all that much more special. It was a day full of new friends, amazing presentations, make and takes, laughs, hugs, swaps and awesome food! We even got a copy of the new catalogue!  Oh my, start saving your pennies now, it’s A.MAZ.ING! I might or might not have been stroking it, haha.

They day flew by and I left at the end of the day with my head swimming with ideas and inspiration, my heart full of happiness and a heavy bag full of goodies. 

One of the best parts of the day is the swaps. We are encouraged to make a small card or 3D item that we swap with others. It’s a great way to meet people and also great to see what everyone else has been making. I made a small pouch with a coffee sachet, sugar and 2 small peppermints. I figured everyone would be heading home to a cuppa and a longer look at the new catalogue 😀


I made over 50 of them in a few different colours and thought I had plenty

 but they they were well received and I quickly ran out! 

Here are just some of the fantastic swaps I received in exchange. 


Pretty amazing right? 

At the moment we are sworn to secrecy about sharing a lot of what we saw and heard yesterday but I promise to share as soon as I am allowed. 

These events are held very 6 months in various locations all over the world. If you are keen to attend the next one in November or any future events all you have to do is become a demonstrator so why not join my team? Click HERE for more.

Happy Stampin’

Melissa x 

Leave a Reply

