Tasty Trucks

Ok so the Tasty Trucks would have to be, hands down, my favourite 2017 sale-a-bration set – it’s just soooo cute!

I have been following Erica Cerwin of Pink Buckaroo Designs for years now as I just love her style of cards. This is one she did on a live facebook class last week. I couldn’t resist having a go myself. Check our her blog it’s full of insporation and awesome tips and tricks.

I love how you can colour the truck to suit your papers and cardstock or do as I did with this card, I simply stamped it straight onto the cardstock then heat embossed it in white. The strip of polka dot paper is a technique called paper piecing which is basically stamping the same image onto patterned paper then cutting it out and attaching it to the image.

All the papers came from the Cupcakes and Carousels paper stack (6″ x 6″). This is a lovely pack of vintage style patterns and lovely colours – think bermuda bay, calypso coral, peekaboo peach and so saffron.

As always, click on the products below to buy.

Happy Stampin’

Melissa x

Product List

Leave a Reply

