Christmas table favours 

I have been making Christmas table favours for years now and  I love the challenge of coming up with something different each time. It’s all about the packaging rather than the contents but chocolate seems to always be a hit with both males and females.

These cute bags hold Lindt chocolate balls. Don’t you love Rudolph’s nose? I had a slight panic when I realised that I had run out of red coloured enamel dots until I realised that I could use the clear rhinestones instead Did you know you can colour them with sharpie pens to change the colour?  Make sure you try it sometime! 

These gifts are for the kids table. The Popcorn box is a great size to fill with some Cadbury favourites chocolates. 

This gold and silver bag was one we did in a class in November. I saw this idea originally on a blog but I cannot find it now to give the original person credit. I will add it as soon as I find it again! This particular bag was a gift for my hairdresser yesterday. It’s hard to see in the photo but the white cardstock is Fancy Frost specialty paper in the Holiday catalogue. It has a white-on-white texture and is really stunning. 

The cute reindeer is from the Santas Sleigh bundle was a late purchase for me but one I just love. A simple way to jazz up a cellophane bag is with some designer series paper (dsp) and a cute cutout. See how the a simple change of colours totally changes the look. Match the colours to the chocolates or gift inside and you’re done!  

How are your Christmas preparations going? Hopefully there is something crafty on your Christmas table too? 

Happy Stampin! 

Melissa x 
Product List

Leave a Reply

