Teacher Appreciation Day…

Teacher Appreciation Day is on this week  at my daughter’s school. We are asked to bring in something yummy for morning tea/lunch but I always like to give a little handmade something to her teacher too. This year she has two teachers so I decided to make a little set of handmade cards for each of them. After watching a YouTube video over the weekend from a US demonstrator Dena Rekow (The Creativity Cave) I decided to make some of her thank you cards and I have to say I’m quite pleased with how they turned out. See her cards HERE.


Each bag contains 3 cards of different colours with the neutral base of Basic Grey. The background was made by repeatedly stamping the small strip from the Crazy About You stamp set. The flower also comes from the same set and was punched out with the Flower Medallion punch. I punched out one stamped flower and a plain flower in the same colour cardstock to give it a bit more of a 3D look. The banner and sentiment are from the Thoughtful Banners stamp set and the matching Banner Triple punch.

The tags were made with the same stamp sets and punches.

These were really quick and easy  to put together and I think they make a lovely little inexpensive gift that I hope will be well received!
Product List


Happy Stampin’

Melissa x

Leave a Reply

