More 18th Birthday Cards

After I finished my 18th Z-Fold cards I had some left over numbers so I decided to use them up right away before I cleaned up my desk! And I had two new stamps set that I wanted to ink up so these cards were born!

To start with I made my own printed background. I take an A4 sized piece of whisper white cardstock and randomly stamp my images all over the page. Then I can cut up the piece and add to a card base. This flower is from a set called Penned & Painted – it’s a 3 step set which means you stamp the layers over the top of each other to get the watercolour/waterwash effect.

The Birthday banner comes from a Hostess stamp set called Time of the Year and was cut out with the Bunch of Banners framelits. Quick, simple and yet effective – Love it! It’s so easy to change up the colours, the sentiment, the numbers etc. It’s my go-to design when I need to mass produce cards in a hurry!

Happy Stampin’

Melissa x
Product List

Leave a Reply

