18th Birthday Cards for Twins! 

Another customer order done! This time two 18th birthday cards for a customer’s twin grand-daughters.
The brief was for ‘something a bit special, similar but different’
I had the Jar of Love stamp set and matching dies in mind and we used the both  in this month’s class so they were still on my desk, begging to be used some more. And why not? This is a fantastically versatile set which has got a lot of love by me already.
To make some thing a bit special I decided to make a Z-fold card. It’s super simple, just a few folds but it really has that wow factor. The idea came from a Canadian demonstrator – Sandi MacIver. See her card here – http://stampinwithsandi.com/stampin-up-jar-of-love-double-z-card/
The first card I used Flirty Flamingo as the base and main colour in the flowers. The second one I made the same, just changed the colours, this time using Sweet Sugarplum.
Are you in need of a handmade card for a special someone? I’m always happy to make cards for any occasion, please just get in contact with me.
Or why not try making this z fold style card yourself?
Happy Stampin’
Melissa x
Leave a Reply

