More Coach Thank you gifts

coachIt’s that time of the year when I needed to make cards for my girls’ basketball coaches. Their team colours are orange and black. Orange isn’t a colour I work with much at all so I had to become a bit resourceful. I should have placed an order for the Orange Glimmer paper in the new Holiday Catalogue (have you seen the catalogue? It’s truly amazing!) but I didn’t think about it in time. Oh well, I have ordered it now and I am now super organised for next season! AND I am looking at all the Halloween papers and accessories in a totally different way!

Both my girls have had male coaches this year which is why I kept the cards and gifts simple. I have used an older designer series paper pack (DSP) as the background for the card as it had a touch of orange. The alphabet stamp set is called Layered Letters Alphabet and the thank you sentiment comes from One Big Meaning.

nigels-giftThe wine bottle was decorated with Peekaboo Peach ribbon, retired black ribbon and a retired stamp set called Good Sport.An oldie but a definite keeper!! I hung the basketballs from a piece of gold cord using stampin’ dimensionals – small foam dots. Tucked in with the bottle is a gift card.

Tangos bag.jpgFor each girl I have decorated a small paper bag with their singlet number. Inside is their medal and some chocolates. Again simple but I think they look fun!

I hope they like them!

Happy Stampin’

Melissa x
Product List

Leave a Reply

